Canzoni contro la guerra di DAAB
MusicBrainzMusicBrainz DiscogsDiscogs Polonia Polonia

DAABDaab (reggae band)

Daab is a Polish reggae band.[1] They were previously named Daab - Muzyka serc (heart music).[2]

1 History
1.1 Most important dates
1.2 Daab - Current members
2 Albums
3 References
4 External links


The band was founded in December 1982 in Warsaw[3] by Dariusz Gierszewski/dr./, Andrzej Zeńczewski/voc.,g./, Artur Miłoszewski/b./ and Piotr Strojnowski/voc.,g./. In few months the band took two other artists: Jacek Szymoniak and Jarosław Woszczyna. In next year DAAB joined Waldemar Deska and Andrzej Krzywy. That time they played songs like Do plastica and Przed nami wielka przestrzeń.

They played in the Netherlands, France, Denmark and USSR. In 1985 they released their new album called DAAB which had a hits like Kalejdoskop moich dróg, Fala ludzkich serc, W zakamarkach naszych dusz, Fryzjer na plaży (instrumental), Ogrodu serce. The last of these has become a standard recommended for study in Polish schools.[4] After this some changes in the band occurred. They added a new member Tomasz Pierzchalski and removed Jarosław Woszczyzna and Piotr Strojnowski.

Andrzej Krzywy left the band soon for a new founded group, De Mono In 1989, because of their friendship, they returned to the band to take a part in an anniversary gig - Jarocin rockfest.[5] The band restructured into an organisation. The main members were Zeńczewski, Miłoszewski and Gierszewski. They worked with guitar players Michał Grymuza , Grzegorz Kloc , Jacek Wojcieszuk and brass section : Grzegorz Rytka and Piotr Korzeniowski .
Most important dates

1983 - birth of the band,
1985 - first album called Daab,
1987 - new album called Ludzkie uczucia,
1989 - another great album called /// this time,
1993 - Tenth anniversary and new album To co najlepsze 1983-93,
1993 - Węgorzewo festival
2008 - Twenty-fifth anniversary celebrated on Przystanek Woodstock rockfest and Ostróda reggae festival .

Daab - Current members

Dariusz Gierszewski-drums
Andrzej Zeńczewski-voc.guit.
Artur Miłoszewski-bass
Marek Makles-kbds
Grzegorz Rytka-sax
Piotr Korzeniowski-tr.
Jacek Wojcieszuk-guit.


Ludzkie uczucia
To co najlepsze 1983-93