Przemysław GintrowskiPrzemysław Gintrowski (21 December 1951 – 20 October 2012) was a Polish composer and musician.

Gintrowski debuted in 1976 on a review of the Warsaw Riviera with the song “Epitaph for Sergei Yesenin”. Shortly afterwards, in 1979, he formed a trio with Jacek Kaczmarski and Zbigniew Łapiński, and initiated a poetic programme “Mury” (“Walls”). The title song of the programme, “Mury”, based on the song written by Catalan bard Lluis Llach L'Estaca - has become an informal anthem of "Solidarity" and the symbol of the fight against the regime. Another program they've created is “Raj” and “Museum”.

With the declaration of martial law in December 1981 Trio broke up - Jacek Kaczmarski remained in exile in France, and Gintrowski started his own artistic activity. He made his debut as a composer of film music – during the next ten years he created music for over twenty fictional films and serials.

Gintrowski’s songs based on texts by Jacek Kaczmarski, Zbigniew Herbert, Tomasz Jastrun, Krzysztof Maria Sieniawski, Jerzy Czech, Tadeusz Nowak and Marek Tercz. For several years he did not record their own songs, although he still composes for other artists and prepares music for films. Gintrowski announced he will record another album entitled “Kanapka z człowiekiem” (“Sandwich with a man”) that would contain older material in new developments as well as some brand new songs. On August 31, 2006 he was awarded by President Lech Kaczyński with The Order of Polonia Restituta.